Building Relationships. Promoting Professional Development.

Generating economic strength for the Greater Dayton Region.

The I-70/75 Development Association is a dynamic regional economic development organization of several hundred public and private sector professionals working within the Greater Dayton region in southwest Ohio.

Our membership covers Ohio areas served by the Interstates Interstate 70 and Interstate 75, stretching from Shelby County in the north to Butler County in the south, and Preble County to the west and Clark County to the east. Professionals from all over this region meet at our monthly breakfast meetings to network and take in the rich content offered These meetings give a great opportunity, not only to network, but also listen to engaging speakers such as business leaders, policy makers, financial experts, development specialists, innovators, entrepreneurs, government leaders and educators. As a member, there are regular opportunities to forge relationships with the very people that drive development in the Dayton region.

Through regional co-operation, we look to be a positive force committed not only to generating economic growth, but also community development and involvement. To maximize our outreach and impact on the community, we collaborate on opportunities and special events with government, industry, higher education, business development associations, professional associations, chambers of commerce as well as other networking groups.

We also sponsor joint events with other successful regional economic development associations, chambers of commerce and networking groups.

We truly believe that each of the Association’s members’ success is paramount to the continued prosperity and growth of our entire region.

The Regional Economic Development Summit

Planned and hosted each year by the I-70/75 Development Association, the Regional Economic Development Summit is a well-attended, diversified economic event in the region, drawing hundreds of professionals from across the region.

The conference program features expert speakers looking to share a wealth of knowledge and how-tos on various subjects including finance, real estate, regional co-operation, and workforce development, as well as a host of other current development topics.

The Summit is structured in a way as to provide participants with many opportunities to build their network with a wide variety of development professionals. It is not just a fantastic event to network with peers, developers, government and community leaders but also an opportunity to have fun in a lively, friendly atmosphere.

Click our Annual Summit section for more information regarding this year’s Development Summit.

I-70/I-75 Development Association Program Scholarship

The Association also awards a yearly scholarship program enabling one member or a member’s dependent student a $1,000 scholarship. This scholarship can be applied to university degrees within the public administration, urban affairs, or business related fields.

Guidelines and applications for this are available by emailing the Association at The application deadline is May 1st of each year.


The emergence of the I-70/75 Development Association goes back to a meeting in 1987. Representatives of six different communities realized at this point in time that they had more to gain from co-operation than competition.

In 1988 the “North I-70/I75 Development Association” was incorporated, starting off with members from 11 communities.

By 1992, membership had greatly expanded to 80 including many communities that resided outside the northern part of the Dayton region.

In 1993, “North” was officially dropped from the organization title to become what is now known as the I-70/75 Development Association.

Today our membership has never been stronger, with approximately 100 member organizations

The I70-75 Development Association Board​

Michelle Marek

Economic Development
Tipp City Chamber of Commerce

Brooke Fornes

1st Vice President
Sales & Asset Service Manager
Mark Fornes Reality Inc.

Matt Eisenbraun

2nd Vice President
Economic Development Director City of Harrison

Chris Meyer

GreenTech Advisors

John McManus

Montgomery County, OH

Chris Bills

Past President
Project Management
Dayton Development Coalition

Rich Osgood

Summit Co-Chair
Miami County Dept. of Development

Alex Keller

Summit Co-Chair
Business Development Manager
APG Office Furnishings

Judy Brinegar

Communications Co-Chair
Chief Financial Officer
Secure Cyber Defense

Kaitlin Hagan

Communications Co-Chair
Business Development Manager
Back to Business I.T.

Alex Nikolai

Social Committee Co-Chair
Commercial Sales and Leasing
Apex Commercial Group

Bobby Bruno

Social Committee Co-Chair
Development Project Coordinator
City of Springfield

Penny Rike

Membership Co-Chair
Business Development Director
E.L. Robinson Engineering

Eric Farrell

Membership Co-Chair
Manager, Dayton Region